Wednesday, September 29, 2010

2010 Twin Anchors

The 2010 Twin Anchors starts this Thursday, September 30th at the Vernon Curling Club, BC. This year's competition includes 24 teams. This is a round robin tournament with 4 pools. The 2 best teams of each pool will get a pass for the playoffs.

This tournament was included in 2004 in the women’s calendar event, and Mrs. Bernard won the first 2 editions. In 2004, Cheryl and Susan were teaming up with Jody Mcnabb and Karen Russ. They made it all the way to the final beating Kelly Scott in Final. And it hadn’t been easy: they had to win a tiebreaker to make it to the playoffs.

In 2005, Team Bernard as we know it today, won it again with a perfect record of 7-0 defeating Kristi Lewis in final. In fact, this tournament is usually a good one for Team Bernard. The only year they couldn’t make it to the playoff was in 2008 losing in a tight tiebreaker, but they did great last year with a final.

This year, Team Bernard is part of Pool A. Here’s the schedule and their opponents in this pool. You can read more about it and follow the score here but in any case, I will keep you inform on a daily basis.

No comments:

Post a Comment